Our Team

ActiTrexx is founded by a strong and diverse management team comprised of executives with multi-year experience (> 80 years) in different functions and fields in academia, biotechnology and pharmaceutical companies. Our team will be supported and complemented by adding experienced managers, a strong network of collaborators, advisors and key opinion leaders in the field of immunology and hematology.

Management Team

Andrea Tuettenberg
Andrea Tüttenberg, CEO

Product Management
Clinical Trials

Helmut Jonuleit
Helmut Jonuleit, CSO

Head of R&D
Treg characterization
ATMP production

Franz Joseph-Schneider
Franz-Joseph Schneider, CKO

Patent applications
NBE development

Michael Kring
Michael Kring, CFO

Treasury duties
Economic strategy and forecasting

Advisory Board

Andrea Tuettenberg
Harald Poth

Senior Investment Manager
LBBW Venture Capital GmbH

Helmut Jonuleit
Ivan Morace

Senior Investment Analyst
MediVentures GmbH

Franz Joseph-Schneider
Fabian Mohr

Senior investment Manager
High-Tech Gründerfonds

Michael Kring
Cornelius Sobel

Managing Director

Scientific Advisory Board

Robert Zeiser
Robert Zeiser

Director of the Division of Tumor Immunology, Medical Center University of Freiburg

Klaus Dembowsky
Klaus Dembowsky

CEO amcure GmbH, Eggenstein-Leopoldshafen

Martin Bornhäuser
Martin Bornhäuser

Director of Department of Medicine I, University Hospital Dresden

The scientific advisory board was established to complement the in-house expertise of ActiTrexx and comprises three members, each acclaimed experts in the field of immunology and hematology.


ActiTrexx GmbH
Langenbeckstr. 1, Building 401
55131 Mainz, Germany

Handelsregisternummer HRB 49910 
Ust.-ID DE335671604

>> Pioniergeist-Preisverleihung 2022>> Press Release Financing>> Press Release SPD>> SWR

ActiTrexx presentation (coming soon)
Financial Reports (coming soon)